A new spot – BlogSpot!

A basic version of my new blog is up. Haven’t really thought of anything. The old blog will remian… And so will the stories (Yay!) May be I will move them here some day…

One thing I liked about Blogger is, it alows you to post on any date… πŸ˜€

I think I’ll use this post for a lotta backlinks and blogroll…

Old Stories

Blog Roll:

Simple Thoughts
Elegance in Simplicity. You define it, girl!

Radhika
The polar opposite.

Bricks
Build your life here.

Navneet
Simpson Fan. Or maybe, a sensible guy is more apt.

Paradoxical
Life is a Paradox. And he knows it too well…

Aariya Shah
Brevity is the soul of… life2plz!

Talking Silence
Thoughts, and more…

Aditya Bidikar
Indian A-list Blogger. Nice stories too…

Gemini Girl
Desi Girl in Pardes…

Samita Chatterjee
A glass rose in the waters of the wild…

Halt! by V
A poetic life… A poet’s life.

Thanx guys, you have made my life much better than it could ever be. I will add these links in the left pane soon, as soon as I figure out the settings on Blogger…

A few lines before I leave:

“Life goes on, as if a farce
After the rains, I see the stars,
I say to myself, it is so true,
The night will go, a morn is due…

I do not fear the night that falls,
Nor do scare me, the chilling calls,
I think of ghosts and laugh aloud,
Crowded singly yet alone in a crowd…”

Yours Truly,
Born Stinger.

Update: Dec 27, 2005

Quasi a.k.a Inane.
Still life: when life comes to a stand-still he is there to capture it…

Finally, figured out the settings… Had done it once before for my personal blog here.

11 Responses to A new spot – BlogSpot!

  1. nice look… nice description. and SUCH a sweet compliment! thank u.

  2. preetika says:

    ‘was just passing through and i fell in love with those few lines of poetry you’ve written!!

    god bless!

  3. Ichobana says:

    welcome to the blogosphere

  4. hey! this looks promising…I don’t know if I spelled that right…but oh well!

    welcome to the blogosphere!

    ^_^

  5. navneet says:

    hey stinger, welcome to your new blog address…guess we’ll see many great posts here….
    and in case you want someone to design a template you could follow the link on my blog to shreya(she made the simpson template for me, and i guess for ST as well)

  6. simple thoughts says:

    yup. but methinks navneet, shreya designs templates only for rediffblogs. neways.. one can always ask.

  7. Born Stinger says:

    @simple:
    ‘Twas the truth… Anyway, you’re welcome.

    @preetika, ichobana, bbi:
    Thanx. Have left a comment on your blogs.

    @navneet:
    Thanx. Am planning to make my template myself. Haven’t thought of any particular theme. Would love suggestions…

    Thanx for dropping by, everyone…. Watch this space for updates…

  8. preetika says:

    hey thanks for dropping by( where have i heard that one before πŸ™‚ )

    the stuff i’ve wrritten is THAT thoughtlesS??

    lol πŸ™‚

  9. Radhika says:

    nice to hv u back..and hope to see you soon : ) thanks for defining me….nobody ever did that..it feels great!

  10. inane says:

    hey dude, welcome to blogger. just edit the css/html from the dashboard->edit template. Howz life ?

  11. inane says:

    & nice poem…–>

Leave a Reply

